Welcome to Birdquest

Chris Kehoe

Chris Kehoe

Chris Kehoe is nowadays based in his home town of Liverpool, England after living for many years in northeast England.

Perhaps uniquely for a bird tour leader, he holds a masters degree in Renaissance literature. However, since childhood, birding has always been Chris’s passion and his travels in search of birds have taken him to numerous countries on all seven continents since the mid-1980s, when his first major overseas foray took him on a four month birding trip to India and Nepal.

A highly experienced tour leader, Chris has led groups and travelled extensively in many countries, including many parts of Europe, Morocco, much of Asia (from Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Mongolia southwards to India, the Malay Peninsula and Borneo), large parts of Africa, Madagascar, Papua New Guinea, Costa Rica and Cuba.

Chris is a member of the British Ornithologists’ Union Records Committee and sits on the editorial board of British Birds magazine, where his keen interest in bird identification, taxonomy and distribution is put to good use.

 

Click here to go back to Our Team

Chris Kehoe will be leading the following tours:

CUBA Sunday 17th March 2019 - Thursday 28th March 2019
MOROCCO Friday 26th April 2019 - Tuesday 7th May 2019
ULTIMATE MADAGASCAR Tuesday 8th October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
Southeastern Madagascar Extension: 25th October — 29th October
SENEGAL Saturday 1st February 2020 - Monday 17th February 2020
CUBA Saturday 14th March 2020 - Wednesday 25th March 2020