Welcome to Birdquest

Chris Kehoe

Chris Kehoe

Chris Kehoe is nowadays based in his home town of Liverpool, England after living for many years in northeast England. Perhaps uniquely for a tour leader, he holds a masters degree in Renaissance literature. However, since childhood, birding has always been Chris’s passion and his travels in search of birds have taken him to numerous countries on six continents since the mid-1980s, when his first major overseas foray took him on a four month birding trip to India and Nepal. A highly experienced tour leader, Chris has led groups in many countries, including Bulgaria, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, India, Malaysia (including Borneo), Gambia, Senegal, Ethiopia, New Guinea, Costa Rica and Cuba. Chris is a member of the British Ornithologists’ Union Records Committee and sits on the editorial board of British Birds magazine, where his keen interest in bird identification, taxonomy and distribution is put to good use.

 

Click here to go back to Our Team

Chris Kehoe will be leading the following tours:

BEST OF MADAGASCAR Monday 30th October 2017 - Saturday 11th November 2017
SENEGAL Sunday 4th February 2018 - Saturday 17th February 2018
Saloum Delta Extension: 17th February — 20th February
BEST OF COSTA RICA Saturday 24th February 2018 - Saturday 10th March 2018
CUBA Wednesday 21st March 2018 - Sunday 1st April 2018
KAZAKHSTAN & UZBEKISTAN Wednesday 16th May 2018 - Sunday 27th May 2018
Uzbekistan Extension: 12th May — 16th May
ULTIMATE PAPUA NEW GUINEA Sunday 12th August 2018 - Wednesday 29th August 2018
New Britain Extension: 8th August — 12th August
BEST OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA Thursday 30th August 2018 - Tuesday 11th September 2018
ULTIMATE MADAGASCAR Tuesday 9th October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Southeastern Madagascar Extension: 26th October — 30th October
ANTARCTICA, THE FALKLANDS & SOUTH GEORGIA Saturday 3rd November 2018 - Friday 23rd November 2018
THERE ARE ADDITIONAL DEPARTURES TO ANTARCTICA, THE FALKLANDS & SOUTH GEORGIA OR TO ANTARCTICA ONLY BETWEEN NOVEMBER AND FEBRUARY. PLEASE CONTACT US FOR INFORMATION.
BEST OF COSTA RICA Friday 22nd February 2019 - Friday 8th March 2019
CUBA Thursday 21st March 2019 - Monday 1st April 2019
MOROCCO Friday 26th April 2019 - Tuesday 7th May 2019
KAZAKHSTAN & UZBEKISTAN Thursday 16th May 2019 - Monday 27th May 2019
Uzbekistan Extension: 12th May — 16th May
BEST OF MADAGASCAR Saturday 3rd August 2019 - Wednesday 14th August 2019
Isalo Extension: 14th August — 17th August
ULTIMATE MADAGASCAR Tuesday 8th October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
Southeastern Madagascar Extension: 25th October — 29th October
ULTIMATE ETHIOPIA Sunday 10th November 2019 - Wednesday 27th November 2019
Gondar, Simien & Lalibela Extension: 27th November — 2nd December