Welcome to Birdquest

Dave Farrow

Dave Farrow

Dave Farrow lives in Norwich, England with his Japanese partner Kumiko. He cut his birding teeth amongst the woodlands and gravel pits of Hertfordshire, but much of his adult life has been spent overseas.

Dave has a special love of Asia, where his field experience now amounts to many years in total, and also North Africa. A skilled and experienced tour leader, he has escorted birding and adventure travel groups to numerous countries, and is at home almost anywhere. Dave has travelled very extensively indeed in India, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, China (including Tibet), Taiwan, Japan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Burma (Myanmar), Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and large parts of Indonesia.

His knowledge of Arabic in particular has stood him in good stead on many tours in North Africa and the Middle East, including when exploring the Yemen and Socotra during Ornithological Society of the Middle East (OSME) surveys.

 

Click here to go back to Our Team

Dave Farrow will be leading the following tours:

SOUTHERN INDIA & SRI LANKA Friday 16th November 2018 - Tuesday 11th December 2018
Part I: Southern India & The Andamans: 16th November — 1st December
Part II: Sri Lanka: 1st December — 11th December
THAILAND Monday 11th February 2019 - Wednesday 27th February 2019
Southern Thailand Extension: 27th February — 4th March
BURMA (MYANMAR) Sunday 24th March 2019 - Saturday 6th April 2019
BHUTAN Friday 12th April 2019 - Monday 29th April 2019
Kaziranga Extension: 8th April — 12th April
ULTIMATE JAPAN Tuesday 21st May 2019 - Monday 3rd June 2019
Hokkaido Extension: 3rd June — 8th June
Bonin Islands Extension: 15th May — 21st May
TIBET & XINJIANG Sunday 23rd June 2019 - Friday 12th July 2019
ULTIMATE SULAWESI, MOROTAI & HALMAHERA Sunday 8th September 2019 - Sunday 29th September 2019
Obi Extension: 29th September — 4th October
SOUTHERN INDIA & SRI LANKA Sunday 17th November 2019 - Thursday 12th December 2019
Part I: Southern India & The Andamans: 17th November — 2nd December
Part II: Sri Lanka: 2nd December — 12th December
JAPAN IN WINTER Wednesday 19th February 2020 - Thursday 5th March 2020
Pelagic Extension: 5th March — 7th March
BURMA (MYANMAR) Tuesday 24th March 2020 - Monday 6th April 2020
BHUTAN Sunday 12th April 2020 - Wednesday 29th April 2020
Kaziranga Extension: 8th April — 12th April
SICHUAN & YUNNAN Tuesday 19th May 2020 - Sunday 7th June 2020
Northern Yunnan Extension: 16th May — 19th May
BEST OF SULAWESI & HALMAHERA Sunday 2nd August 2020 - Saturday 15th August 2020
ULTIMATE SULAWESI, MOROTAI & HALMAHERA Tuesday 8th September 2020 - Tuesday 29th September 2020
Obi Extension: 29th September — 4th October