Welcome to Birdquest

Dave Farrow

Dave Farrow

Dave Farrow lives in Norwich, England with his partner Kumiko. He cut his birding teeth amongst the woodlands and gravel pits of Hertfordshire, but much of his adult life has been spent overseas. Dave has a special love of Asia and North Africa, where his field experience now amounts to quite a few years. A skilled and experienced tour leader, he has escorted birding and adventure travel groups to over 20 different countries, and is at home almost anywhere. His knowledge of Arabic in particular has stood him in good stead when exploring the Yemen, where he has even visited the southern governorates and Socotra during OSME surveys.

 

Click here to go back to Our Team

Dave Farrow will be leading the following tours:

BHUTAN Monday 9th April 2018 - Thursday 26th April 2018
Kaziranga & Nameri Extension: 26th April — 1st May
SICHUAN & YUNNAN Saturday 19th May 2018 - Thursday 7th June 2018
Northern Yunnan Extension: 16th May — 19th May
BEST OF SULAWESI & HALMAHERA Sunday 5th August 2018 - Saturday 18th August 2018
SNOW LEOPARDS & BIRDS OF LADAKH Thursday 20th September 2018 - Friday 5th October 2018
SOUTHERN INDIA & SRI LANKA Thursday 22nd November 2018 - Saturday 1st December 2018
Sri Lanka Extension: 1st December — 11th December
Andaman Islands Extension: 16th November — 21st November
SOUTHERN INDIA Thursday 22nd November 2018 - Saturday 1st December 2018
Andaman Islands Extension: 16th November — 21st November
SRI LANKA Saturday 1st December 2018 - Tuesday 11th December 2018
THAILAND Monday 11th February 2019 - Wednesday 27th February 2019
Southern Thailand Extension: 27th February — 4th March
BURMA Sunday 24th March 2019 - Saturday 6th April 2019
BHUTAN Monday 8th April 2019 - Thursday 25th April 2019
Kaziranga & Nameri Extension: 25th April — 30th April
JAPAN Tuesday 21st May 2019 - Tuesday 4th June 2019
Hokkaido Extension: 4th June — 9th June
ULTIMATE SULAWESI & HALMAHERA Sunday 8th September 2019 - Sunday 29th September 2019
Obi Extension: 29th September — 4th October